Morning Ride to Sanur Beach

I survived my first week in office. I still have no motorcycle here. But I feel necessary for having plan to spend the weekend. So I came up with a simple idea of 20km ride to Sanur Beach on Saturday Morning.

1

screenshot_2017-01-28-11-23-20-212_com-google-android-apps-fitness-01

img_20170128_083012-01I was started at 7 AM (which is still early here), and just follow Google Maps direction to Sanur Beach. It was approximately an hour to go there, not that bad. I just take some picture with my phone and Ricoh Theta. Here’s some of the pics.

img_20170128_093231-01

I arrive at Sanur Beach, just doing some sightseeing and rode my bike across the pavement. I feel that I’ve been here before, my mind says that “you’re already here before”. I think I have been here when I was in highschool.

img_20170128_084326-01

img_20170128_093209-01

thetaplus_20170128155601356-01The weather that day is cloudy. So it’s beneficial for cyclist like me. I rode home in approx. 2 hours. It was ascending. But it’s a good ride tho. Definitely will do that again sometime soon.

The next day, I was meeting with Mas Bettam. He’s a friend from my circle in Jogjakarta. We haven’t chat before, but knowing that I moved to Bali, we chat a lot. And fortunately, he came to Ubud with his wife. We have chit chat and coffe in Umamandi Coffee near my rent room. Oh, and I met new friend – Sidhi who also from Jogjakarta. It’s was good conversations and relaxing atmosphere.

2

So, I thought I have quite good first weekend in Bali. See you at next story!

Leave a Reply

